Select Page

MAE MARVEL

romance

cowritten by Annie Mare & Ruthie Knox

PM deal announcement for Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous

Coming June 11, 2024

Hollywood glamor meets Tis the Damn Season in this irresistibly buzzy sapphic romance, perfect for fans of Alexandria Bellefleur and Casey McQuiston.

An actress home for the holidays makes a bet with her former best friend-turned-online sensation.

Katie Price is known in every living room in America. A small-town Wisconsin girl who became an A-list star, she rarely makes it home, but this year is different . . . Little does she know it will lead her straight into the piercing blue-eyed gaze of Wil Greene.

A lot has happened in the decade since those cold Wisconsin nights when Wil and Katie drove around in Wil’s Bronco senior year. Since then, Wil’s law career hasn’t taken off. Her father passed away. And what started as a personal challenge—kissing a new person twice a week, every week—has made her a growing sensation, but her life is still stuck in phase one. Through the years, the two have never left each other’s thoughts and desires, but now suddenly, they are back in each others’ lives. Their reconnection is instantaneous and the passion is palpable…but can it stand the test of time?”

Witty, emotional, and steamy, Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous is an unforgettable romantic read for everyone who almost kissed their best friend. And then finally did.

“Sweetly tender and arrestingly sexy.” —Kate Clayborn, author of Georgie, All Along

“Compellingly written, with a light touch on serious subjects and strong chemistry between the main characters. Recommended.” —Library Journal

“The novel is beautifully written, exploring Wil and Katie’s evolution from friends to lovers as twin journeys of self-awareness.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Heartwarming.” —Publishers Weekly

“It’s a really beautiful book. I think this book is so tender” —Fated Mates Podcast

“This sexy and heartfelt friends-to-lovers romance is intricately written, and readers will soak up every word.” —Booklist

Content Warnings: Cursing (moderate); death of parent (moderate, backstory, not described); emotional abuse (moderate, backstory, discussed but not described); grief (moderate); sexual content (moderate); stalking (minor); terminal illness (moderate, backstory, not described).
PM deal announcement for Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous

Coming June 11, 2024

Hollywood glamor meets Tis the Damn Season in this irresistibly buzzy sapphic romance, perfect for fans of Alexandria Bellefleur and Casey McQuiston.

An actress home for the holidays makes a bet with her former best friend-turned-online sensation.

Katie Price is known in every living room in America. A small-town Wisconsin girl who became an A-list star, she rarely makes it home, but this year is different . . . Little does she know it will lead her straight into the piercing blue-eyed gaze of Wil Greene.

A lot has happened in the decade since those cold Wisconsin nights when Wil and Katie drove around in Wil’s Bronco senior year. Since then, Wil’s law career hasn’t taken off. Her father passed away. And what started as a personal challenge—kissing a new person twice a week, every week—has made her a growing sensation, but her life is still stuck in phase one. Through the years, the two have never left each other’s thoughts and desires, but now suddenly, they are back in each others’ lives. Their reconnection is instantaneous and the passion is palpable…but can it stand the test of time?”

Witty, emotional, and steamy, Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous is an unforgettable romantic read for everyone who almost kissed their best friend. And then finally did.

“Sweetly tender and arrestingly sexy.” —Kate Clayborn, author of Georgie, All Along

“Compellingly written, with a light touch on serious subjects and strong chemistry between the main characters. Recommended.” —Library Journal

“The novel is beautifully written, exploring Wil and Katie’s evolution from friends to lovers as twin journeys of self-awareness.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Heartwarming.” —Publishers Weekly

“It’s a really beautiful book. I think this book is so tender.” —Fated Mates Podcast

“This sexy and heartfelt friends-to-lovers romance is intricately written, and readers will soak up every word.” —Booklist

 

Content Warnings: Cursing (moderate); death of parent (moderate, backstory, not described); emotional abuse (moderate, backstory, discussed but not described); grief (moderate); sexual content (moderate); stalking (minor); terminal illness (moderate, backstory, not described).
Tell Me Something
Tell Me Something

And there’s an audiobook!

Narrated by the amazing Mia Hutchinson-Shaw

Mia Hutchinson-Shaw (she/her/hers) is an actor based in NYC. She trained at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland and Interlochen Arts Academy. Mia creates ridiculous and heartfelt characters who possess equal amount depth and bubbliness. With physical training in LeCoq and Clown she enjoys mining text for the awe inspired, vulnerable, and stupid. Her body of work spans audiobook narration, classical text, period drama, and screen. She was raised between Montana and Massachusetts, and matured in the friendly corners of Glasgow, Scotland. Mia has a deep appreciation for place and people in her work.

And there’s an audiobook!

Narrated by the amazing Mia Hutchinson-Shaw

Mia Hutchinson-Shaw (she/her/hers) is an actor based in NYC. She trained at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland and Interlochen Arts Academy. Mia creates ridiculous and heartfelt characters who possess equal amount depth and bubbliness. With physical training in LeCoq and Clown she enjoys mining text for the awe inspired, vulnerable, and stupid. Her body of work spans audiobook narration, classical text, period drama, and screen. She was raised between Montana and Massachusetts, and matured in the friendly corners of Glasgow, Scotland. Mia has a deep appreciation for place and people in her work.

free romance novellas

* The fictional equivalent of a cup of chamomile tea
* Low/no angst
* Grumpy+Sunshine
* Fluff/Steam/relaxing and humorous read
* Cats, mom librarians, intense competence p@rn served by a main character

Ne Plus Ultra is the viral word game of the moment, bringing the world together as everyone solves the same daily puzzle and no one spoils the solution.

Enter Nic Bellman.

In her defense, it was a bad day. She couldn’t sleep. People were being a way on the Internet. Surely she wasn’t the first person in the whole world to rage-spoil the daily Ne Plus Ultra?

But she was. She so, so was. According to the New York Times, even.

So Nic’s very confused when, in the blazing fire that has overtaken her DMs, mentions, and timeline, she finds a reach-out from the Ne Plus Ultra account. And they’re not mad. In fact, they’re just one person, John Corbel, and to Nic’s surprise, he wants to meet her—this woman who is not only the first person in the world to annihilate the warm fuzzies his game has generated, but whose impulsive action has also disrupted John’s sale of the app to a gaming company.

When they meet, she’s still a little worried he’s going to serve her with a lawsuit, but instead he offers her cookies. The most infectious smile she’s ever seen. Hours of the very best nerdy book talk.

Could falling in love really be the ultimate solution?

* The fictional equivalent of a cup of chamomile tea
* Low/no angst
* Grumpy+Sunshine
* Fluff/Steam/relaxing and humorous read
* Cats, mom librarians, intense competence p@rn served by a main character

Ne Plus Ultra is the viral word game of the moment, bringing the world together as everyone solves the same daily puzzle and no one spoils the solution.

Enter Nic Bellman.

In her defense, it was a bad day. She couldn’t sleep. People were being a way on the Internet. Surely she wasn’t the first person in the whole world to rage-spoil the daily Ne Plus Ultra?

But she was. She so, so was. According to the New York Times, even.

So Nic’s very confused when, in the blazing fire that has overtaken her DMs, mentions, and timeline, she finds a reach-out from the Ne Plus Ultra account. And they’re not mad. In fact, they’re just one person, John Corbel, and to Nic’s surprise, he wants to meet her—this woman who is not only the first person in the world to annihilate the warm fuzzies his game has generated, but whose impulsive action has also disrupted John’s sale of the app to a gaming company.

When they meet, she’s still a little worried he’s going to serve her with a lawsuit, but instead he offers her cookies. The most infectious smile she’s ever seen. Hours of the very best nerdy book talk.

Could falling in love really be the ultimate solution?

Bear With Me

* Low-angst, low-conflict romance

* Focus on character triumphs and gifts

* Fluff/steam/relaxing and humorous read

* Bears, park rangers, & small-town Northern Exposure vibes

* Found family

As a ranger at the remote Peninsula National Park, Mira spends her days observing Kodiak bears, interacting with park visitors, and achieving low-level Internet fame as the face of Big Bear Week, the park’s annual competition to crown the fattest Kodiak. She’s famously great with the bears, even better with park visitors, and perfectly happy with her life in Sockeye, Alaskaas long Lauren Sorrell’s not around.

Mira’s closest neighbor is an arborist, a successful novelist, and unbearably hot in a way that tangles Mira’s smart tongue in knots. It’s such a problem in a town of three hundred people.

When a bear visits Mira’s porch late one night and leaves a gift, it raises questions she can’t answer that upset her comfortable routine. Worse, Lauren keeps showing up at inconvenient moments, and Mira’s favorite bear and closest confidante, Darling, isn’t acting like herself. With Big Bear Week in full swing, Mira finds herself questioning the world she thought she understood—and falling fast for a woman whose secrets threaten everything Mira believes she knows.

Bear With Me

* Low-angst, low-conflict romance

* Focus on character triumphs and gifts

* Fluff/steam/relaxing and humorous read

* Bears, park rangers, & small-town Northern Exposure vibes

* Found family

As a ranger at the remote Peninsula National Park, Mira spends her days observing Kodiak bears, interacting with park visitors, and achieving low-level Internet fame as the face of Big Bear Week, the park’s annual competition to crown the fattest Kodiak. She’s famously great with the bears, even better with park visitors, and perfectly happy with her life in Sockeye, Alaskaas long Lauren Sorrell’s not around.

Mira’s closest neighbor is an arborist, a successful novelist, and unbearably hot in a way that tangles Mira’s smart tongue in knots. It’s such a problem in a town of three hundred people.

When a bear visits Mira’s porch late one night and leaves a gift, it raises questions she can’t answer that upset her comfortable routine. Worse, Lauren keeps showing up at inconvenient moments, and Mira’s favorite bear and closest confidante, Darling, isn’t acting like herself. With Big Bear Week in full swing, Mira finds herself questioning the world she thought she understood—and falling fast for a woman whose secrets threaten everything Mira believes she knows.